Posted on December 26, 2008 at 23:44

Need some help creating an IAP app

#iap #bootloader #upsd3253
108 REPLIES 108
yf800930
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 12:04

it is working now,

i am a student of wuhan university of technology, the Poople's Republic of China,

谢谢你的资料

thanks for your paper,

jmullaney
Associate II

My SRAM seems to reset to 0's on watchdog reset. Should I be using idata instead of xdata to store my bootloader key_string ???

jmullaney
Associate II

moon,

can you attach your FULL Startup.a51 ???

jdaniel
Associate II

I dunno about using that map picture kinda thingy, but I can just describe what I do (or at least the basic idea):

Page 0: boot flash from 0x0000 - 0x7FFF in code space

fs0 from 0x8000 - 0xFFFF in data

page 1: fs0 from 0x0000 - 0x7FFF in code space

fs1 from 0x8000 - 0xFFFF in code space

So... on page 1, I have 64k of contiguous main flash which contains my application, and thus I can have a 64kB app without paging (rather than a 32kb).

jdaniel
Associate II

mulls14,

Your SRAM certainly should NOT reset to 0 after a watchdog reset (unless it's not really SRAM). Are you sure you're not just looking at it after all of Keil's initialization code has run and cleared it out? Keep in mind that there's an ''invisible'' assembly file that gets linked into your project called something like INIT.A51 which runs through and initializes static variables and the like before transferring control over to main().

jmullaney
Associate II

phaze,

OHHH! Your map makes more sense now. I was assuming that your bootloader was located in secondary flash (csboot - common to all pages), and that your 64k main app was split between fs0 and fs1. I was going to ask how the hell you avoid using paging, but now I get it.