cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stm32h7 pin configuration tool

Steve Walsh
Associate II
Posted on October 31, 2017 at 13:53

I'm a circuit board designer and I've been given a set of requirements to map a given set of functions out of the STM32H7.  Is there a pin configuration tool that allows a user to specify which functions (CAN, ULPI, SDHC, etc...) are desired and it will map out the necessary pins?  It's a pain to keep flipping through the datasheet and trying to map it on an Excel spreadsheet, I get one set up and then it's got to move so I can map another bus.

6 REPLIES 6
Imen.D
ST Employee
Posted on October 31, 2017 at 14:43

Hello

swalsh

You can use

http://www.st.com/stm32cubemx

is a free ST graphical tool that allows very easy configuration of the STM32 MCUsbased on pins assignment, clock setup, peripherals and middleware components initialization.

You should follow the instructions detailed in the STM32CubeMX UM1718

/external-link.jspa?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.st.com%2Fresource%2Fen%2Fuser_manual%2Fdm001047pdf

The

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szMGedsp9jc

video shows how to download, install and run the STM32CubeMX.

Kind Regards

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
Posted on October 31, 2017 at 14:56

I never got used to do this entirely on computer. I have made my augmented version of the table in DS (e.g.

http://www.efton.sk/STM32/STM32F4xx%20misc.pdf

for 'F407). When it comes to new design, I print a new copy and prepare a set of pencils, color pens and highlighters. I then use that coloured table when it comes to software. Often I work in tandem with my colleague who uses CubeMX, we find our two different approaches complementary.

YMMV

JW

Posted on October 31, 2017 at 17:56