cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Required: Comparator Interrupt based Time measurement

WaseemASheikh
Associate II

Hello everyone, this is my first post on ST after starting to use the STM32F072RB on the Nucleo Board. It has been only 3 months since I started working with ST parts, so pardon my missing knowledge and misconceptions. This personal project has been stressing me out too much now, so reaching out to all the amazing brains out here for input, help and support. I am new to STM32, ARM Cortex, STM IDE, and STMCube. Please be nice.. 🙂

So, I am trying to configure a hardware connection between STM32F072 and a chip that works with parasitic power supply allowing power and communication through a single wire. It is similar to OWS but hacky version of it.

Anyway, I have been able to start the transmission to the slave and I am able to get the response through the hardware and I can see that on the oscilloscope as shown in the image below:

WaseemASheikh_0-1712248567829.png

The blue signal is the power line that shows transmission pulses and the small noise like reception pulses. This response is fed into the hardware that also includes the comparator and the pink/purple signal is the response on PA0, that is the forwarded output of COMP1 to the external pin.

WaseemASheikh_1-1712249221122.png

The comparator interrupts are enabled after the transmission is done, before the slave starts to respond. I expect to get 8 bits of data as this is the reset command, and I am getting that on the scope.

WaseemASheikh_2-1712249326692.png