cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom made ble characteristic updater don't work

AndrasToth
Associate III

Hello everyone!

I just started learning how to use the STM32WB-Chips on the Nucleo-WB55RG and followed this tutorial: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zgw3wRpGSRQ&list=PLnMKNibPkDnG9JRe2fbOOpVpWY7E4WbJ-&index=17

After that I tried to make a function (following the steps mentioned in the tutorial above) which I can use in the main.c to send custom data to the PC. However when I call this function in the main loop the advertismenet  disappear and I cannot find the reason why. Can you guys help me with this?

In the app_conf.h I wrote

648  /* USER CODE BEGIN Defines */
649  void ble_updateChar(uint8_t);
650  /* USER CODE END Defines */

671  /* USER CODE BEGIN CFG_Task_Id_With_HCI_Cmd_t */
672  CFG_TASK_BLE_UPDATE,
673  /* USER CODE END CFG_Task_Id_With_HCI_Cmd_t */

In the app_ble.c

268  /* USER CODE BEGIN APP_BLE_Init_1 */
269  UTIL_SEQ_RegTask(1<<CFG_TASK_BLE_UPDATE, UTIL_SEQ_RFU, ble_updateChar);
270  UTIL_SEQ_SetTask(1<<CFG_TASK_BLE_UPDATE, CFG_SCH_PRIO_0);
271  /* USER CODE END APP_BLE_Init_1 */

In the custom_app.h

57  /* External variables --------------------------------------------------------*/
58  /* USER CODE BEGIN EV */
59  extern uint8_t ble_flag;
60  extern uint8_t ble_buffer[247];
70  /* USER CODE END EV */
71  /* USER CODE BEGIN EF */
72  void ble_updateChar(uint8_t char_identifier);
73  /* USER CODE END EF */

In the custom_app.c

75  /* USER CODE BEGIN PV */
76  uint8_t ble_flag;
77  uint8_t ble_buffer[247];
78  /* USER CODE END PV */
177  /* USER CODE BEGIN FD */
178  void ble_updateChar(uint8_t char_identifier){
180     if(char_identifier == NOTIFY_CHARACTERISTICS){
181  		if(ble_flag == 1){
182  			Custom_STM_App_Update_Char(CUSTOM_STM_NOTFIY, (uint8_t *)ble_buffer);
183  			ble_flag = 0;
184  		}
186     }
187     UTIL_SEQ_SetTask(1<<CFG_TASK_BLE_UPDATE, CFG_SCH_PRIO_0);
188  }