cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

X-cube-display example on Nucleo-U575ZI-Q with X-NUCLEO-GFX02Z1

ASimo.3
Associate II

I am attempting to get the display example running on a nucleo board. I am following this document:

um2787-getting-started-with-the-xcubedisplay-stm32cube-expansion-package-stmicroelectronics.pdf

I am getting the following issues and I don't know how to resolve them:

0693W00000WIKiRQAX.pngI tried to click the resolve button but it resulted in more yellow triagles and this when I closed the component selector.

0693W00000WIKhYQAX.pngThe document doesn't describe what to do if it doesn't go as planned. It also describes the setup for a different Eval board. However it states both in the start of the document and on the webpage for the display expansion that this should work for the nucleo board. I'm fairly new to STs tools so I have no idea how to resolve these. Any help is greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ASimo.3
Associate II

I wanted to come back and update this for anyone who found there way here. Don't waste your time with the simple examples, TouchGFX is much more complex and requires a bit of C++ knowledge, but has way more functionality, Also the examples there work! With the nucleo and the display eval boards.

https://www.st.com/en/development-tools/touchgfxdesigner.html

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Ghofrane GSOURI
ST Employee

Hello @ASimo.3​ 

Thank you for raising this question

0693W00000WIPDiQAP.pngFirst ,you need to resolve dependencies

Example :Here you need to enable the FMC

Go to Connectivity--> FMC -->NAND FLASH --> select NCE Chip Select

Data /Address 8 bits

0693W00000WIPEqQAP.pngSecond

0693W00000WIPFeQAP.pngActivate the OSPI

Go to Connectivity --> Mode :Single SPI

Clock :Port1 CLK

Chip Select :Port1 NCS

Data[3:0] :Port1IO[1:0]

0693W00000WIPHfQAP.png 

Then check that all dependencies are resolved