Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TouchGFX ScrollList with a variable number of items

LaboStk
Associate

Hello,

I am new in TouchGFX and I like it. But now I have a problem:

I am trying to make a ScrollList with a variable number of items. To do that, I made in TouchGFX a ScrolList with number of items: 1  and a height of 50 which is the height of 1 item. The generated code is

scrollList1.setPosition(40, 200, 400, 50);
    scrollList1.setHorizontal(false);
    scrollList1.setCircular(false);
    scrollList1.setEasingEquation(touchgfx::EasingEquations::backEaseOut);
    scrollList1.setSwipeAcceleration(10);
    scrollList1.setDragAcceleration(10);
    scrollList1.setNumberOfItems(1);
    scrollList1.setPadding(0, 0);
    scrollList1.setSnapping(false);
    scrollList1.setOvershootPercentage(75);
    scrollList1.setDrawableSize(50, 0);
    scrollList1.setDrawables(scrollList1ListItems, updateItemCallback);
    add(scrollList1);

In the  setUpScreen(), I change the following

void Screen4View::setupScreen()
{
	uint16_t elements;
	uint16_t height;
	uint16_t windowsize;

elements = presenter->NofThick();			// Number of elements

if(elements < 5) windowsize = elements;		// when < 5 elements, all elements should be visible at same time
		else windowsize = 5;					// max 5 elements should be visible

height = elements * 50;						// height number of elements * 50 => height of one element

if (height > 250) height = 250;				// calculate height of the widget				

scrollList1.setPosition(40, 200, 400, height);
	scrollList1.setWindowSize(windowsize);
	scrollList1.setNumberOfItems(elements);
	scrollList1.invalidate();

Screen4ViewBase::setupScreen();
}

When elements is 1, then ScrollList show 1 element, that's right.
When elements is 2, then the ScrollList show 2 elements, that's right.