cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TouchGFX does not draw anything

AWies.1
Associate III

I am new to TouchGFX, so I am starting with something simple, displaying an image on the screen. I am using a custom STM32H753 board, where the display is hooked up through the LTDC interface. The display is working properly; when I write manually to the frame buffer, then the data gets displayed correctly. I was using the TouchGFX designer to create the screen with the image, and I set it as boot display. However, the image never appears on the screen. I checked that the task for touchgfx is created and also entered. Also the LTDC line interrupt is generated correctly. I am not sure in which part of the code, which TouchGFX is generating the actual drawing take place. So far I could not locate any code, which actually draws to the frame buffer. I found some shells for drawing functions, but they are all doing nothing. So something seems to be fundamentally wrong here, and I am missing the starting point where I can look. Can someone give me a hint why I am not getting anything drawn on the screen?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Alexandre RENOUX
Principal

Hello,

It's the signalVSync() function that indicates to the framework to render and re-fill the framebuffer with a new frame.

If you managed to display something on your screen manually, this means that your display and internal RAM are normally working properly.

But if you use an image, it will be stored in external Flash. So make sure your external flash is correctly configured.

/Alexandre

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
Alexandre RENOUX
Principal

Hello,

It's the signalVSync() function that indicates to the framework to render and re-fill the framebuffer with a new frame.

If you managed to display something on your screen manually, this means that your display and internal RAM are normally working properly.