cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm a newbie with TouchGFX and I would like to Install 4.13 and simulate with MSVS 2017 and to use Keil 5.29 development environment. I can Generate code and run a simulation in MSVS directly, however I cannot simulate with the Button. What am I missing?

KMacD
Associate II

Also uVision 5.29 generates a bunch of Font missing .cpp file errors? Is there an install guide I'm missing?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
KMacD
Associate II

Problem 100% solved. The was an old MAKEFLAGS environment variable in Windows 10 that was throwing the system off. The other two machines just needed to erase the memory in the development boards to start working correctly. Thanks you all for your help.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Martin KJELDSEN
Chief III

Please provide more details of what's failing for you.

Re: uVision i think your project has not been updated with the generated files. How did you create the project? There's a post generate command that will update your project, but...it reads the .ioc file to figure out what the IDE you're using is. So if yor project manager does not state uvision then thats the problem.

/Martin

KMacD
Associate II

Martin,

We have decided to abandon the uVision development and to go the CubeMX, CubeIDE and TouchGFX direction. I would also like to Simulate with VS2019 but I have had no luck with it and have switched to VS2017.

Originally I had installed only Keil 5.29, TouchGFX and VS2019, and had very little success. I had better success with VS2017 and I am now putting on Cube MX, and CubeIDE. Hoping that will work better. Our projects so far have been TouchGFX demos and applications for the appropriate targets. We are not trying custom projects yet as we would like to learn the GFX programming first before trying a ported version.