cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am currently facing the issue with continuously displaying UART data on LCD using TouchGFX

MPath.4
Associate II

I am currently working on the STM32H750VB custom board where 16 bpp RGB LCD Interface is used. After sending the data for couple of times successfully on the LCD screen, it stops displaying the data. On debugging, I found out that it gets stuck on configASSERT( pxQueue->uxItemSize == 0 ) called from xQueueSemaphoreTake(). 

As I am new to freertos and TouchGFX, can you please provide me the insight to find the root cause?

24 REPLIES 24
JTP1
Lead

Hello

Seems that you are just defining pointer to your structure

uart_Data *uart_Struct;

but never allocate memory for it ?

Thats maybe to root cause of your problems. You can add the memory allocation or just make it static by removing '*' on both declaration (main.c and model.cpp).

then probably this line on model.cpp

if (osMessageQueueGet(uartQueueHandle, &uart_Model[10], 0, 0) == osOK)
should be
if (osMessageQueueGet(uartQueueHandle, &uart_Model, 0, 0) == osOK)
or 
if (osMessageQueueGet(uartQueueHandle, uart_Model, 0, 0) == osOK)
depending how you will improve the uart_model- stucture declaration

Maybe this helps you forward 👍

Okk thank you @JTP1 

I try it and get back to you later.

Hello @JTP1

I tried what you said without using '*' but it didn't work the problem remains the same.

I send you the flow of it I hope it will help you to understand the problem.

semaphore_issue.png

Hello. Could you now publish your latest main.c, main.h and model.cpp ?

Ok, I send you the link.

https://we.tl/t-HdqA1zeMkX  

JTP1
Lead

Hello. Test with these, I little bit fix to stucture handling on put and get queue. And remove continuos initializing of HAL_UARTEx_ReceiveToIdle_IT at DefaultTask. Since I cant run your code it cannot be verified it 100%.