cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hour and minutes

StefanoL
Associate III

Good morning , sorry if i'm not posting in the right place but i'm still learning. I have a problem with an example i saw in the tutorial where you bild an iterface to adjust the hour and minutes . In the tutorial where i built the interface it says to copy the code and put it in two files .... i tired but when i press the buttons mothing happens and in the two text areas thereare two question marks. Could someone kindly help me? Thank you so much. 

16 REPLIES 16

Ok i understood where i was wrong , now the meters work. You were very kind

My pleasure! 🙂

Gaetan Godart
Software engineer at ST (TouchGFX)

If I can I still take advantage of the availability. Can I make it so that this clock can also be used in other applications without having to build it all the time in each new project? Thanks

Yes you can do that.

You will have to create a custom container (also called a custom widget) : custom widgets 

To do so, you basically have to create your clock inside a custom container :

GaetanGodart_0-1707747951361.png

Once you are done, right click on the name of your custom container and click export :

GaetanGodart_1-1707748022884.png

Make sure to change the name of the typography you will use (don't keep it called "default") otherwise you will have errors when importing it from another project.

Once you exported your custom container, it will be saved as a .tpkg file in your project's folder.

Finally, you can import it in another project by clicking edit, import and then custom container :

GaetanGodart_3-1707748162754.png

Regards,

Gaetan Godart

ok thanks a lot. I'll try