Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generating an application for STM32H757I-Eval using TouchGFX

Aarra.1
Senior

Hello,

I'm new to TouchGFX software.

I'm trying to use the display for the STM32H757I-Eval board.

I have configured a GUI template using the TouchGFX software. Below is the procedure I followed:

Using STM32CUBEMX in the default mode and enabled the TouchGFX and specified the dimensions of the board for the STM32H757I-eval board.

Then generated the STM32 cube IDE code.

Now from STM32 cube ide I opened the TouchGFX .part file and selected the blank UI and selected some parameters and generated the code.

Next when I built the code I am receiving the following errors.

14:50:09 **** Incremental Build of configuration Debug for project DEMO_DISPLAY_CM4 ****

make -j4 all 

arm-none-eabi-g++ "../TouchGFX/target/generated/OSWrappers.cpp" -mcpu=cortex-m4 -std=gnu++14 -g3 -DDEBUG -DCORE_CM4 -DUSE_HAL_DRIVER -DSTM32H757xx -c -I../TouchGFX/App -I../TouchGFX/target/generated -I../TouchGFX/target -I../Core/Inc -I../../Drivers/STM32H7xx_HAL_Driver/Inc -I../../Drivers/STM32H7xx_HAL_Driver/Inc/Legacy -I../../Drivers/CMSIS/Device/ST/STM32H7xx/Include -I../../Drivers/CMSIS/Include -O0 -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti -fno-use-cxa-atexit -Wall -fstack-usage -MMD -MP -MF"TouchGFX/target/generated/OSWrappers.d" -MT"TouchGFX/target/generated/OSWrappers.o" --specs=nano.specs -mfpu=fpv4-sp-d16 -mfloat-abi=hard -mthumb -o "TouchGFX/target/generated/OSWrappers.o"