cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NOR Flash memory in STM32H747I-Eval board

Sen_Koc
Associate

Hi All,

I am trying to develop a loader application to load a firmware image on to the NOR flash memory using QUAD SPI. I am not sure about the NOR flash memory part available on the STM32H747I-eval board. There is only limited details on it as it obsolete.

I am planning to use the "1-Gbit twin Quad-SPI NOR flash memory or two 512-Mbit Quad-SPI NOR flash" as in the user manual. Assuming the part is Micron - MT25QL01GB it tried to erase a sector. But it did not work. I configured the M7 core for quad SPI. Below is my QSPI setting also attaching my main.c and QSPI files. I am new with QSPI and NOR Flash memories. Am I doing something wrong?  Your help appreciated!

Thanks,

Sen

hqspi.Instance = QUADSPI;

hqspi.Init.ClockPrescaler = 2;

hqspi.Init.FifoThreshold = 4;

hqspi.Init.SampleShifting = QSPI_SAMPLE_SHIFTING_NONE;

hqspi.Init.FlashSize = 25;

hqspi.Init.ChipSelectHighTime = QSPI_CS_HIGH_TIME_1_CYCLE;

hqspi.Init.ClockMode = QSPI_CLOCK_MODE_0;

hqspi.Init.FlashID = QSPI_FLASH_ID_1;

hqspi.Init.DualFlash = QSPI_DUALFLASH_DISABLE;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Why assume? Isn't there BSP code explicitly provided for the board?

Review the parts mounted. Likely to be a pair of MT25L512 parts or a single MT25TL01G (two 512Mb die side by side, accessed 8-bit wide in DUAL mode)

https://media-www.micron.com/-/media/client/global/documents/products/data-sheet/nor-flash/serial-nor/mt25t/generation-b/mt25t_qlkt_l_01g_xbb_0.pdf

https://github.com/STMicroelectronics/STM32CubeH7/blob/master/Drivers/BSP/STM32H747I-EVAL/stm32h747i_eval_qspi.c

hqspi.Init.DualFlash = QSPI_DUALFLASH_ENABLE; // There are a pair of 512Mb die you're talking too in either case

The EVAL board has a parallel NOR too, MT28EW128ABA1LPC-0SIT

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..