cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there any good book to understand stm32h745xih6 microcontroller?

Vijay Krishna
Associate II

Please try to be as detailed as possible as i just started to make sense out of the STM 32 discovery kit., I am a complete beginner...​

9 REPLIES 9

Generally the Reference Manual is pretty thorough..

The trick here would be to learn how to read and digest those as that's a universally applicable skill.

Perhaps what you're really looking for is some college level texts on CPU/MCU Architecture and Design, which would provide some contextual basis from which to understand the details.

Perhaps Hennessy, Patterson type text?

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

Yes, you are right but, I need something specific only on ARM PROCESSOR OR MICROCONTROLLER, Architecture from basic to advance...

Any help will be appreciated...​

Nikita91
Lead II

Personally I started a few years ago with this:

https://leanpub.com/mastering-stm32?utm_campaign=mastering-stm32&utm_medium=embed&utm_source=embedder

There is a free sample which was very useful to me before I bought the full book.

there are a lot of resources on the internet such as:

https://piconomix.com/px-fwlib/_s_t_m32__q_u_i_c_k__s_t_a_r_t__g_u_i_d_e.html

As I learnt most of this while in secondary school, I'm probably the least qualified to answer, and there Zaks and Leventhal were the authors of choice.

Joseph Yiu has a number of good books on the Cortex-Mx parts which provide a different presentation/perspective vs the Technical Reference Manuals.

Not sure he has one specifically on the M7, nor on the complex subject of multi-core and caching.

ST has "Programming Manuals", these lean more toward the core, and are akin to the ARM TRM

Geoff Brown's STM32, https://legacy.cs.indiana.edu/~geobrown/book.pdf

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo