cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EVSPIN32F06Q1S1 Questions?

SWenn.1
Senior III

Hello all.

I am new to motor controllers and have some questions as I try to understand drivers for BLDCs.

I am looking to drive a compressor (using BLDC motor driver).  I require up to 400V at about 2.5A (so 1000W max power).

It seems that I could do this with the above board and of course a 400V, 1000W AC/DC power supply.

Can someone confirm that this is possible as stated?  

Will I be able to change the PWM on the code on the eval board to accomplish this? (I want to be able to run the compressor from 100V to 400V and also shut it off)

One final question for evaluation purposes is there a simple windows application for configuration and getting the various voltages out of the device?

Thank you

Steve

4 REPLIES 4
Gael A
ST Employee

Hello SWenn.1,

The EVSPIN32F06Q1S1 should meet your needs, although you might have space issue if you have a complex application.

Concerning your second and last questions, know that we provide a Motor Control Software Development Kit (MCSDK) that allows you to create customizable projects depending on your needs. This includes flashing 6-STEP or FOC code, and the PWM frequency is one of the input parameters.
Download link : https://www.st.com/en/embedded-software/x-cube-mcsdk.html
 (Please prefer MCSDK v6.2)
Motor Control Wiki : https://wiki.st.com/stm32mcu/wiki/STM32MotorControl:Introduction_to_Motor_Control_with_STM32

MCSDK documentation can be found by clicking on About -> Documentations -> Documentation

If you agree with my answer, please consider accepting it by clicking on 'Accept as solution'.

Hope this will help,
Gaël A.

Hello Gael...