cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EVSPIN32F0601S3 I cannot compile the program generated by ST Motor Control

Kamil Wroński
Associate III

Hello, I am a novice programmer. I have a problem with EVSPIN32F0601S3.

I cannot compile the program generated by ST Motor Control in any way - whatever I would not do, an error pops up:

"Make: *** No target rule" ../Middlewares/MotorControl/inrush_current_limiter.c ", needed by" Middlewares / MotorControl / inrush_current_limiter.o ". Stop. The problem with the C / C hard drive "

ST MOTOR CONTROL shows no error.

And I can't connect via ST Motor Control to EVSPIN32F0601S3 board (I can via IDE and others).

Can someone help me with this problem or indicate where I can look for a solution?

12 REPLIES 12
Cristiana SCARAMEL
ST Employee

Hi @Kamil Wroński​  welcome to ST Community.

For a better support, can you share the whole project folder?

If you feel a post has answered your question, please click "Accept as Solution"
Kamil Wroński
Associate III

Hi

I was able to fix this problem, but another one appeared. I am not able to connect to the EVSPIN board via ST Motor Control. The program tells me to check the board's power supply or baud rate. The board is properly powered and the baud rate is set as needed. I also tried to connect via Motor Profiler but in this program I cannot select my board (it is not in the "Select Boards" tab).

I can still connect to the board using the IDE

Hi @Kamil Wroński​ ,

please could you share with the Community how you fixed for the Make issue?

Concerning the missing connection with ST Motor Control workbench, I can suggest that you do some checking:

• In the "Digital I/O" window, "Serial communication" area verify the right baud rate

0693W000003C43AQAS.png

• opening the "Monitor" tools, check in the top bar if the selected "COM port" correspond to ST/LINK port in the PC Device Manager; and if the selected baud rate matches the value that you read before.