cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the correct way to update AAT_A and AAT_B values in Analog Config table

jkullds
Associate II

I'm new to ST25R2916B programming and the RFAL NFC library. I'm currently writing board bring-up firmware and would like to know the correct way of updating the AAT A/B values in both the CHIP_INIT and POLL_COMMON modes of the Analog Config table while keeping all the other parameters in their default values. I currently read the AAT A/B values from Flash and would like to load it in the Analog config table on start-up.

Questions:

1. I don't quite understand how to use the rfalAnalogConfigListWrite() API - is this the right API to use? For example, if I want to update the AAT A/B values in CHIP_INIT, can I pass just the new AAT A/B reg-mask-value or pass the entire list of 20 reg-mask-values found in CHIP_INIT?
  2. How do I set the Config ID for CHIP_INIT and POLL_COMMON? I looked in the config ID defines in rfal_analogConfigTbl.h and didn't find anything for these two modes.
  3. Do I need to call the rfalSetAnalogConfig() function after I change the AAT A/B values?
  4. Since I'm just doing board bring-up FW, the other option I'm thinking of is to go straight to the ST253916 APIs and use st25r3916WriteRegister() to write to the AAT A/B registers. Is this a valid option? If so, would writing to the AAT registers alone be sufficient?

Responses are appreciated. Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi jkullds,

For re-applying the CHIP_INIT section of the analog configs cleanly it is necessary to go again through rfalInitialize().

Typically rfalSetAnalogConfig(xyz) is to be called by rfal during its operation.

I am not sure what you are trying to achieve with AAT? If not using card emulation/listen mode, you could also just remove all AAT settings from the analog config and just modify the AAT registers during operation.

BR, Ulysses

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5