Associate II
Posted on December 06, 2002 at 09:18

Programmer schematics in ST PDF 'Icc Protocol Reference Manual'

4 REPLIES 4
tech3
Associate II
Posted on November 18, 2002 at 13:20

Hi,

I'm completely new to this and, am completely stuck. I built the ISP programmer from the schematics shown in the 'ICC Protocol Reference Manual' written by ST but cannot get the PC Parallel I/f source code provided to compile due to errors. Does anybody have S/W they could mail me to perform this function ?

Thanks,
daffy_19722
Associate
Posted on November 18, 2002 at 18:05

I am not surprise by your struggle. It is easy to get lost between the listing file (test program), the assembly code (the ICC program) and the C code without header files (the ICC program again).

I also got lost...

What are you looking for ? C or assembly ?

Which micro do you use ?

tech3
Associate II
Posted on November 22, 2002 at 06:12

Hi, Thanks for the reply.

I seem to be getting even more confused as time goes on ! As I said this is all new to me and having built the board had naively thought it would be a simple case of compiling the S/W. A number of things trouble me...

1. There are various s/w routines provided but which do I need to establish an I/F with the board ? I had thought it was just a case of using the C titled 'PC parallel port I/f '

2. At the top of this routine it states that this is compatible with the ST7 toolchain s/w yet so I tried the board with this alone but, by monitoring the pins of the port with a Digitizing Scope, it doesn't seem to be providing the correct pulses. Do I need one of the S/W routines provided ?

3. Do I need the board connected to a processor ? In this case we are using the ST72F521R913 does it have to 'initialise' and return a signal for communication to commence ?

Any suggestions/Software you could provide would be greatly appreciated !!

Thanks.
alain2399
Associate II
Posted on December 06, 2002 at 09:18