cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPC58EC CRYPTO SW Crypto Libs for ECC signature, sign verify

jschoi0126
Associate II

I am currently developing with SPC5STUDIO and want to verify a signed message using ECDSA.

To do this, I am studying the example in ecc.h.

When I ran the example code:

retval = ECCinitEC(&ECparams, &mb);
retval = ECCinitPoint(&G, &ECparams, &mb);
retval = ECCsetPointGenerator(G, &ECparams);
retval = ECCinitPoint(&PubKey, &ECparams, &mb);
retval = ECCinitPrivKey(&privkey, &ECparams, &mb);
retval = ECCsetPrivKeyValue(privkey, ecc_160_privkey, sizeof(ecc_160_privkey));

These functions executed without any issues, and I confirmed that the keys and parameters were correctly set in each variable.

However, when I call the function retval = ECCscalarMul(G, privkey, PubKey, &ECparams, &mb);, the system stops working and crashes.

If you have any insights or comments on this issue, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you.

best regrds.

10 REPLIES 10
Erwan YVIN
ST Employee

Hello ,

i recommend to check the PC, R14, R13 with your debugger

Maybe it is a stack pointer overflow 

Best regards

Erwan

Thank you for your response. Are PC, R13, and R14 referring to core registers? If so, what are these registers specifically, and what should I be checking in each of them? If it turns out that stack pointer overflow is indeed the issue, how can I resolve the problem? Thank you.

I already set the __process_stack_size__ = 40960; for stack memory.

Then what can I do to solve this problem?

Yes ,

PC Program Counter Contains the address of the next instruction to be executed.

R13 Stack Pointer Points to the top of the stack, managing function parameters and local data.

R14 Link Register Holds the return address for functions or subroutines.

You can determine the exact location  of your crash with PC and R14

Best Regards

Erwan