Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GPIO with stm32l0 discovery

nashimoto
Associate II
Posted on November 02, 2015 at 12:11

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie of embedded programming and this is my first post. I have a STM32L0 Discovery board and wanted to supply electricity to an external circuit. The external circuit has only a LED and a resistor. I referred to official samples (stm32cubel0 and stm32snippetsl0) and tried it. But it didn't work. This is my partial code.

void
Configure_GPIO(
void
)
{
RCC->IOPENR |= RCC_IOPENR_GPIOAEN;
GPIO_InitTypeDef GPIO_InitStructure;
GPIO_InitStructure.Pin = GPIO_PIN_1 | GPIO_PIN_2 | GPIO_PIN_3 | GPIO_PIN_4 | GPIO_PIN_6;
GPIO_InitStructure.Mode = GPIO_MODE_OUTPUT_PP;
GPIO_InitStructure.Pull = GPIO_NOPULL;
GPIO_InitStructure.Speed = GPIO_SPEED_HIGH;
HAL_GPIO_Init(GPIOA, &GPIO_InitStructure);
}
void
main(
void
)
{
// ---- initialization ----
Configure_GPIO();
// my operations: make an external LED blink
while
(1) 
/* Infinite loop */
{
volatile
int
i=0;
// PA1-4, 6: turn on
GPIOA->BSRR = GPIO_PIN_1 | GPIO_PIN_2 | GPIO_PIN_3 | GPIO_PIN_4 | GPIO_PIN_6;
for
(i=0;i<900000;i++); 
// wait
// PA1-4, 6: turn off
GPIOA->BRR = GPIO_PIN_1 | GPIO_PIN_2 | GPIO_PIN_3 | GPIO_PIN_4 | GPIO_PIN_6;
for
(i=0;i<1800000;i++); 
// wait
} 
}

I connected PA1 (or PA2, 3,...) and GND line to the external circuit. I found that only PA4 could supply electricity and made the LED blink, but others could not do in spite of the same configuration. Also, I checked the flag status of GPIO (such as GPIOA->MODE) and PA1-4, 6 were same configuration except IDR and ODR. What should I do next? Would you help me? #stm32l0-stm32l0-discovery #stm32l053
4 REPLIES 4
Lead
Posted on November 02, 2015 at 14:39

Perhaps because PA0 .. PA3 are already used otherwise on the discovery board (PA0 for the user button, PA1 for wake-up, PA2 + PA3 for the touchsensor) ?

Download the