cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32MP157F-DK2 pin configuration?

ABoni.1
Associate II

Hi! I'm really new to this world, so I'll appreciate the simplicity of your answers.

I have an STM32MP157F-DK2 at the University and I need to measure a voltage signal and an UART signal. Can I use only the dual Cortex®-A7 32 bits for configuring the board pins? Or do I must use the Cortex®-M4?

Either way, I'm having problems with understanding all this. I have finished reading the instalation wikis, what's the difference between working with the Cortex®-M4 with STM32CubeMP1 installed, and working with the Cortex®-A7 32 bits with the Linux Kernell?

I need to create a GUI that shows the voltage signal an the UART that represents temperature, but I need the pins of the board for detecting those signals.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PatrickF
ST Employee

Hi,

in_voltage6_raw correspond to ADCx_INP6

Here is a step by step to acquire ADC1_INP6 on DK2 with ecosystem v4.x

• Reset the board and press a key within uBoot just after autoboot little pause and select choice '2' (stm32mp157f-dk2-a7-examples). This is to use a device tree which includes some additional ADC inputs of the board0693W00000UnTP9QAN.png
  • Type the grep command below and look at the device number for ADC1 (as per product Reference Manual, 0x48003000 is the base address of ADC1 and ADC2 and ADC1 is @0 and ADC2 is @100). Here ADC1 is iio:device5
root@stm32mp1:~# grep -H "" /sys/bus/iio/devices/*/name | grep adc
/sys/bus/iio/devices/iio:device5/name:48003000.adc:adc@0
/sys/bus/iio/devices/iio:device6/name:48003000.adc:adc@100
  • Confirm the available inputs of ADC1 (linked to chosen device tree according to your board)
root@stm32mp1:~# ls /sys/bus/iio/devices/iio:device5/in*_raw
/sys/bus/iio/devices/iio:device5/in_voltage0_raw
/sys/bus/iio/devices/iio:device5/in_voltage13_raw
/sys/bus/iio/devices/iio:device5/in_voltage18_raw