cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to modify the TX/RX part of LoRa ping pong STM32 communication ?

RCELI.1
Associate

Hello everyone,

I am currently new to the STM32 environment.

I am working with two b-L072z-LoRaWAN modules and I would like to establish peer-to-peer Lora communication between them. My goal is to configure one of the modules as a transmitter (TX) and the other as a receiver (RX) in order to send and receive messages, thus enabling a ping-pong communication between the two modules.

I would like to know how I can modify the LoRa Ping pong program code to

make one module function as a master in transmitter mode and the other module

as a slave in receiver mode.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

4 REPLIES 4
IIRHO.1
ST Employee

Hello @RCELI.1​  and welcome to ST Community

I advice you to take a look at the demonstration LocalNetwork . This demonstration contains 2 projects , the first implements a Concentrator sending Beacon to administrate a Network of up to 14 sensors and receives each connected Sensor's data and the second implements Sensor sending Sensor

data to the demo concentrator. this demonstration is based on the Ping Pong application with some modification to have  a master in transmitter mode and the other module as a slave in receiver mode. this video can be helpful also .

Hope this is helpful .

If this is what you need , I suggest you to mention this answer as best answer so that the information will be defused.

Issam

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

https://github.com/drakkar-lig/st-lrwan/blob/master/Projects/Multi/Applications/LoRa/PingPong/src/main.c#L252

Strip out a lot of the junk in the switch/case statements. Most everything of consequence is in the primary loop in main()