Associate

***Settings

MCU: STM32F405RG

CubeMx: 6.2.0

CubeIDE: 1.6.0

TouchGFX: 4.16.1

Firmware Package: FW_F4 1.26.0

​

0693W000008y84wQAA.pngI am trying to port a program designed in Windows to firmware.

STM32CubeIDE was the first time I used it, so I studied it through the community.

And, I proceeded the work in the following order.

1.Select MCU via STM32Cubemx

2. Pinout setting

3. Select TouchGFX from software pack

4. generate code

5. Create 1 page with shapes in TouchGFX

6. generate code

7. Run STM32CubeIDE

8. Run Debug

For reference, I haven't written any user code.

Then the following message appeared.

TouchGFX/App/app_touchgfx.o: in function `MX_TouchGFX_Init'

undefined reference to 'touchgfx_init'

Settings related to TouchGFX appear to be a problem, but I haven't been able to find the cause.

Could you please let me know the problem?

0693W000008y83PQAQ.png 

0693W000008y83UQAQ.png0693W000008y83ZQAQ.png 

19 REPLIES 19

I am happy to hear that it works now at least ��

You are right concerning the path difference between creating a project from CubeMX or CubeIDE, it seems very likely that this could be the source of the error (which is then fixable as well, but just move on, no need for you to spend more time on it.

To be honest I always start my project from CubeMX for this reason (this is our process as well when we create new application templates since we wish to also support different toolchains/IDE), I need to force myself to start creating projects directly from CubeIDE, since most of the users like you do it, in order to try to face the same errors.

/Romain

This is something you can set within STM32CubeIDE, but I can't remember how sorry. Have a look at the documentation or create another post with the STM32CubeIDe tag in it if you wish to do this.

/Romain