cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32H757I-EVAL adc acquisition project don't flash on TouchGFX

Dast-r
Associate

I'm a student and i'm creating a project of a HMI adc acquisition interface with a STM32H757I_EVAL according to this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7d6-59YQu8

I created the HMI as simple as possible, simulated and uploaded into the board via TouchGFX and works fine. Then i wrote the code according to the video with my teacher into STM32CubeIDE, compiled and got 0 errors and 0 warnings. Simulated again into TouchGFX and still simulated fine.

When i upload the code into the board via STM32CubeIDE it upload but the lcd monitor shows a pixelated grey screen, but if i touch the button i placed into the HMI it changes screen into a different pixelated grey scale screen, so the "button object" works but not displayed properly.

When i upload the code via TouchGFX it compiles but when flashing it got "undefined reference" error to the hal adc instruction i wrote (start, pollforconversion, getvalue,stop) and the flashing fails. I got this exact errors:

CM7/TouchGFX/build/STM32H747I_EVAL/CM7/TouchGFX/gui/src/model/Model.o: In function `Model::tick()':
c:\Users\<user>\Documents\ProgettiTouchGFX\Prova/CM7/TouchGFX/gui/src/model/Model.cpp:32: undefined reference to `HAL_ADC_Start'
c:\Users\<user>\Documents\ProgettiTouchGFX\Prova/CM7/TouchGFX/gui/src/model/Model.cpp:33: undefined reference to `HAL_ADC_PollForConversion'
c:\Users\<user>\Documents\ProgettiTouchGFX\Prova/CM7/TouchGFX/gui/src/model/Model.cpp:34: undefined reference to `HAL_ADC_GetValue'
c:\Users\<user>\Documents\ProgettiTouchGFX\Prova/CM7/TouchGFX/gui/src/model/Model.cpp:35: undefined reference to `HAL_ADC_Stop'
CM7/TouchGFX/build/STM32H747I_EVAL/CM7/Core/Src/main.o: In function `MX_ADC1_Init':
c:\Users\<user>\Documents\ProgettiTouchGFX\Prova/CM7/Core/Src/main.c:283: undefined reference to `HAL_ADC_Init'