cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fatal error: stm32h7xx_hal_ltdc.h: No such file or directory

VH-tech
Associate II

Hi, 

I am trying to run a touchgfx designer generated project in cubeIDE but when I go to the IDE and enable I2C1 in the .ioc file... I get the following error while building:

C:/TouchGFXProjects/blabla/TouchGFX/target/generated/TouchGFXGeneratedHAL.cpp:57:10: fatal error: stm32h7xx_hal_ltdc.h: No such file or directory

57 | #include "stm32h7xx_hal_ltdc.h"

compilation terminated.

I am using stm32h735G-DK and touchGFX 4.24.0.

I am a complete newbie here and any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Vatsal

4 REPLIES 4

Make sure the project's Include Path points to the HAL include directory. 

If auto-generated and not copied over at that time, use your file manager to copy over from the Cube directory to the project's. 

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

Yes, my projects include path points to the STM32H7xx_HAL_Driver/Inc... Is there any other file that I might be missing ?

VHtech_0-1720708914935.png

If that is a localized copy of STM32H7xx_HAL_Driver/Inc then you'll want to copy the file it's complaining is missing from the primary repository, wherever you have that situated.

\STM32Cube\Repository\STM32Cube_FW_F7_V1.17.1\Drivers\STM32F7xx_HAL_Driver\Inc\stm32f7xx_hal_ltdc.h

It's complaining about this one file, is it present, or not? If not copy it over, and check if it complains about any others.

I'd half expect stm32f7xx_hal_ltdc_ex.h to be missing too

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

Hello @VH-tech,

I suggest using STM32CubeMX to open the .ioc file, and then you can enable I2C from there and generate code. Then, add your code through STM32CubeIDE.

So, you select the STM32H735G-DK from the TouchGFX designer and create a project: