cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I use TouchGFX for STM32F413ZH based custom Board? If yes Please explain How?

BG.3
Associate III

Hi there!

I am using a STM32F413ZH-based custom board, and I am a beginner to LCD and TFT interfaces with the STM32F4. I was looking into the option of GUI applications and found TouchGFX. But I don't know how to use that and integrate it with my custom board. Please tell me how to integrate TouchGFX on my STM32F413ZH-based custom board. If it can't be used, then let me know about any other applications.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Imen.D
ST Employee

Hello @BG.3 ,

I recommend you create your project using STM32CubeIDE and STM32CubeMX. Then add TouchGFX component from device configuration tool that will allows you to design your application. Compiling the TouchGFX project using TouchGFX Designer/Environment.

Please have a look at this video that will help you on your project: TouchGFX Webinar - Project customization

Other videos are available to set up your own custom board with TouchGFXHow to integrate TouchGFX in a custom board.

Hope this helped you 🙂

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Imen.D
ST Employee

Hello @BG.3 ,

I recommend you create your project using STM32CubeIDE and STM32CubeMX. Then add TouchGFX component from device configuration tool that will allows you to design your application. Compiling the TouchGFX project using TouchGFX Designer/Environment.

Please have a look at this video that will help you on your project: TouchGFX Webinar - Project customization

Other videos are available to set up your own custom board with TouchGFXHow to integrate TouchGFX in a custom board.

Hope this helped you 🙂

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
BG.3
Associate III