cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I trigger a new virtual function when a touch button (flexButton) is released instead of pressed?

PFlor.2
Senior

I'm fairly new to TouchGFX as well as C++ inheritance so trying to understand how to implement a custom virtual function when a key is released. I see when I create an interaction in touchGFX so when a key is pressed it calls a virtual function...

_legacyfs_online_stmicro_images_0693W00000blHmxQAE.pngWhich creates the following in the base class of the custom container...

_legacyfs_online_stmicro_images_0693W00000blHiSQAU.pngI understand how to override the startBrewCycle() virtual function in the non-base cpp file which is called with the pressed even in the callback below...

_legacyfs_online_stmicro_images_0693W00000blHoPQAU.pngHow can I implement another virtual function stopBrewCycle() when the same button is released?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JTP1
Lead

Hello

I found my old example, just modify it for flexbutton, maybe this helps. The flexButton click handler is bit more tricky than other button types. Here in the example flexbutton has just Box with border- element.

------

One way is to create ClickListener to the FlexButton, so set it on at Mixins of your flexButton:

0693W00000aIb0cQAC.pngThen add the callback definitions to the screen1.hpp (or whatever you have)

class Screen1View : public Screen1ViewBase
{
public:
    Screen1View();
    virtual ~Screen1View() {}
    virtual void setupScreen();
    virtual void tearDownScreen();

// Add this public function definition:
      void flexButtonClickHandler(const touchgfx::BoxWithBorderButtonStyle< touchgfx::TouchButtonTrigger > & ,const ClickEvent& e);

//  int16_t pressCount=0;
    //  int16_t releaseCount=0;

protected:

// And add this protected function definition: