Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with DSP(Fourier transform)

Ann Darkhanova
Associate II
Posted on November 26, 2017 at 06:27

Dear Community,

I'm new to programming and STM32 microconrollers, though, I have to perform FFT of 50Hz voltage.

Well, after defining my core by

ARM_MATH_CM7 in arm_math.h

, I get error messages like:

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_radix4_butterfly_f32 (referred from arm_rfft_fo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_radix4_butterfly_inverse_f32 (referred from arm_rfft_fo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_radix4_init_f32 (referred from arm_rfft_init_fo)

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_sR_q15_len128 (referred from arm_rfft_init_qo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_q15 (referred from arm_rfft_qo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_q31 (referred from arm_rfft_qo).

Not enough information to list image symbols.

Not enough information to list load addresses in the image map.

Could you explain what is needed to be fixed?

I use CubeMX+Keil uVision+STM32F746NG.

Hope to hear from you soon, guys.

Ann.

Note: this post was migrated and contained many threaded conversations, some content may be missing.
17 REPLIES 17
Posted on November 27, 2017 at 17:46

or the same file under [STM32Cube_FW_F4_V1.xx]\Drivers\CMSIS\Lib\ARM\

Posted on November 27, 2017 at 18:10

Yes, I understand your explanations. However, I can't get it why I see such errors in Build Output. I have arm_bitreversal.c in my project, whereas I have not the assembly file in DSP folder at all. Suppose it depends on the version of DSP lib.

Posted on November 27, 2017 at 20:02

The linker tells you when you don't provide bodies for the functions you call, it can't get closure

For the H7 install I have to hand