cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NUCLEO-F746ZG STM32F746ZG - nowhere to connect STLink V3SET

Sagiv_Alia
Associate II

Hello there.

I'm a beginner with MCU programming and hardware, in order to get into the field I purchased a board suggested by someone in another forum, then realizing that the debugger is another hardware unit I purchased it aswell.

I managed to connect the flat cables found in the STLink box to the STLink and the STLink to the PC via USB however I can't find any pins to connect the STLink to the MCU.

I would like to know if I missed something or wasted some money in purchasing incompatible components.

Thank you.

I will have pictures attachedWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.26 (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.26.jpegWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.27 (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.27 (2).jpegWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.27 (3).jpegWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.27.jpegWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.28 (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 11.55.28.jpeg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

The Green Box shows the ST-LINK USB connection

The Red Box shows the jumpers connecting the Target SWDIO/SWCLK pins to the On-Board ST-LINK

NUCLEO-F746-001.jpg

The schematic can be found on the NUCLEO-F746ZG product page under the "CAD Resources" tab

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
STTwo-32
ST Employee

Hello @Sagiv_Alia 

I suggest you to take a look at the UM2448. That should be helpful for your case.

PS: the Nucleo-F746ZG already integrate an ST-link, no need to use an external one.

Best Regards.

STTwo-32 

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

First off, I thank you for a swift reply.

How do I use the board's integrated STLink?