Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPC582Bxx CAN initialization and configuration

Rohit Rajapure
Associate II

Hello All, 

we are using the SPC582Bxx family device for our automotive system, 

We have gone through the guides related to SPC582Bxx, Auto devkit studio and ran some sample code by referring the tutorial available from ST team. 

since I am new to this family, I would like to know about can configuration in detail. We are working on device using CAN protocol for communication, we would like to transmit and receive the CAN data from one device to another (SPC5). Based on the received data we would control the audio. 

Can anyone help us to how to enable, Initialize and configure the CAN protocol for SPC582Bxx family. 

14 REPLIES 14
Rohit Rajapure
Associate II

Hi, 

Thanks for the quick response, 

I have followed the AVAS sample code (from tutorial), It worked as explained in tutorial. We want to work on similar project so chosen this sample for proceeding with implementation. 

Referred document - UM2719  AVAS architecture based on Auto Devkit. We have all setup as dev kit, audio kit and power kit. 

Dev kit - spc582b60e1 using. 

Sample code - SPC582Bxx_RLA_AEK_AUD_D903V1 - Engine Sound simulator with Connector board. 

Now, we are trying to test the CAN part of code, we have CAN transceiver and all setup but still not able to work. We are not getting whether the CAN section is enabled or not. 

We are new this, if you could guide us to test the same and as well as do the custom changes and linking of files (all library file to project) will help us to proceed further and work on this. 

Please share the file links steps as well as the enabling of CAN section and testing procedure for the same. 

Thanks and Regards

Rohit R

Hi,

i never use  Auto Devkit, bus if you want to use CAN-BUS try this example: 

SPC582Bxx_RLA_CAN Test Application

Rohit Rajapure
Associate II

Hi, 

Thank you for the response,