cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi, I want to implement the wake up state machine of Lis3dsh. I studied the application note and tried to set the registers as needed. I am unable to set 0x01 to Control Register 1. How can I Set it?

AK.08
Associate III

Since the default value of the register is not changing, the state machine is not enabling and thus, I am not getting any interrupt.

20 REPLIES 20

Unfortunately, trying with another device is not really possible, specially when all the other registers are working properly. I will try if something is possible.

I have trouble writing into Registers 1 and 3. register 2 is not a part of the wake up state machine, so I need not use it, but I tried writing to it with your suggestion. That doesn't work either.

Can you please check if you can write to this register?

Is there any sequence in which the registers need to be written or any steps to be followed?

Hi @Community member​ ,

I actually tried to read this registers and I'm able to do it, that's why I'm running out of suggestions.

By the way, you can for example refer to the double-tap recognition in the DT0077, p.3: in this example, CTRL_REG3 is written after CTRL_REG4 and CTRL_REG1 is written at the end of the configuration.

0693W000006FEbtQAG.png 

-Eleon

AK.08
Associate III

I guess, the problem is in writing and not reading. thank you for sharing this. I will try it and come back. :)

Is there any such Design Tip for the "wake Up" state Machine? that would really be helpful

AK.08
Associate III

I tried writing the registers following this pattern, register 4, 3, 5 then the threshold and mask and sett registers. in that case only the 3 control registers were written successfully. trying to write ST1 values and register 1 at the end didn't solve my problem. I am still unable to write register 1 and now with this pattern, threshold, mask and sett registers

AK.08
Associate III

Hi Eleon,