cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

If I use SPC5 studio, do I need to be on a STM discovery kip or evaluation board to be able to flash and debug a board with a SPC582B or SPC584B MCU (I have also a probe SPC5-UDESTK) ?

CCOLL.2
Associate II

Hi,

I'm new in SPC5 world.

I would like to use SPC5-Studio to start my project on a SPC582B product and I would like to be able to debug it.

I have a probe SPC5-UDESTK that I have used to flash a project compiled with SPC5-Studio.

It is not clear if I need to by some licences or if I can continue with free licence.

I have also read that the debug purposes of SPC5-studio is only available on STM development kits. Is-it the case ?

Do I need to use PLS UDE STK tool to debug a project or, is-it possible using SPC5-studio directly ? do I need to buy a new licence in order to debug ?

Thanks,

Christophe

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Erwan YVIN
ST Employee

Hello,

for SPC582B-DIS , (Discovery Kit)

https://www.st.com/en/evaluation-tools/spc582b-dis.html

you do need SPC5-UDESTK just a USB Mini cable is enough to flash and debug

for SPC582B (Motherboard and Mini-Module)

you need SPC5-UDESTK and USB Mini cable

It includes a perpetual, full-feature, limited code-size (256 kBytes) license. (Flash and debug)

it is often enough for projects

Best Regards

Erwan

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Erwan YVIN
ST Employee

Hello,

for SPC582B-DIS , (Discovery Kit)

https://www.st.com/en/evaluation-tools/spc582b-dis.html

you do need SPC5-UDESTK just a USB Mini cable is enough to flash and debug

for SPC582B (Motherboard and Mini-Module)

you need SPC5-UDESTK and USB Mini cable

It includes a perpetual, full-feature, limited code-size (256 kBytes) license. (Flash and debug)

it is often enough for projects

Best Regards

Erwan

CCOLL.2
Associate II

Hi,

Thanks for your answer.