cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm using the STM32F0 discovery board and trying to interface it with a Tianma TFT display. I need help to find a library file for display driver IC ST7789vi, using 3-wire SPI interface (MOSI, SCK & CS).

Santhosh_India
Associate II

I'm working on a project using STM32F0 discovery board and we bought a TFT LCD from a local distributor, part number TM028HDHG59. The datasheet they sent mentioned it has the driver IC ST7789vi and it has RGB/3-wire SPI interface. Since I'm new to STM32 controller programming, i chose to use SPI interface, because i have experience using SPI in 8-bit controllers.

The issues I'm facing are, not able to find a suitable library file, mainly because the pinout in the datasheet didnt mention a DC pin. I'll attach the picture of the display and its datasheet.

I have asked support from the local distributor, but they can provide support for Renesas controllers only. Changing controllers means I have to spend more time to learn and get used to it and i cant afford the time.

I would appreciate any help provided, Thanks in advance.

4 REPLIES 4

You might have to write one.

Check the BSP for different Cube repositories, beyond just the F0 series one.

Check with the display/board vendor for example source to use/port.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

I'm pretty new to STM32 controller. I have only worked with 8-bit controllers, like PIC16F and Arduino Uno. Writing a library is well beyond me. I actually tried though, but i didnt understand much.

Vendor will provide support, but for Renesas controllers only and I cant change controllers now.

I have found some ILI9341 libraries, which i read in the net, is similar to ST7789. But my display doesnt have a DC pin. So I cant use the ILI9341 library, because it uses DC pin.