cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MEMS-Sensors with STM32F4 Discovery

Posted on June 13, 2017 at 22:19

Hello everybody, 

I am a student and I really don't have a clue how to program an uController. This year we have a big project with a STM32F4 Discovery board. We need to read the data from an additional board, that includes 3 Sensors: Accelerometer, Gyroscope and Magnetometer

. We are not allowed to use the CubeMx or any additional Libraries, but we do have a starting program to help us.

Can you please give me some 'to do list', some plan how to start, what i need to do?

For example, this is the main:

//

// Main.cpp

//

&sharpinclude <Compiler.h>

&sharpinclude <Cortex-M.h>

&sharpinclude <Debug.h>

&sharpinclude 'STM32F4xx_Init.h'

&sharpinclude <STK.h>

static bool volatile runMainLoop = true;

/// Program entry.

DECL_NO_RETURN int main(void)

{

ITM_PUTS('It all starts here!');

ITM_PRINTF('AHB clock = %u Hz', HClk());

ITM_PRINTF('APB1 clock = %u Hz', PClk1());

ITM_PRINTF('APB2 clock = %u Hz', PClk2());

STM32F4xx_Init();

ITM_PUTS('Controller has been initialized');

/// User initialization may start here

/// vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

/// ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

/// End of user initialization!

/// Das BASEPRI-Register ist im Start-up-Code auf 0x10 eingestellt worden. Damit kann kein IRQ mit niedrigerer oder gleicher Prio

/// aktiv werden. Erst mit dem Auruf der nachfolgenden Funktion k�nnen alle IRQs aktiv werden.

SetBASEPRI(0U);

ITM_PRINTF('BASEPRI=0x%08X', GetBASEPRI());

/// Indem Bit &sharp0 im CONTROL-Register des Cortex-M4 gesetzt wird, wird der Prozessor in den non-priviliegierten Modus gesetzt.

/// Damit k�nnen diverse, wichtige Einstellungen nicht mehr versehentlich �berschrieben werden.

/// Aber Achtung: Der Exception-Modus ist immer privilegiert, unabh�ngig von CONTROL[0].

SetCONTROL(1U | GetCONTROL());

ITM_PRINTF('CONTROL=0x%08X', GetCONTROL());