cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enter DDR interactive mode by defining CONFIG_STM32MP1_DDR_INTERACTIVE ?

Arnas Celkys
Associate II

I am using stm32MP157F-DK eval board (on windows) and I would like to try the DDR testing tool on cubeMX. But this is my first time trying to do so - I try to follow steps in "U-Boot SPL: DDR interactive mode" (url: https://wiki.st.com/stm32mpu/wiki/U-Boot_SPL:_DDR_int). It states i should define this mode under CONFIG_STM32MP1_DDR_INTERACTIVE - but I dont understand when or how should I do that? Should this be done on full flashlayout_st-image-*** or should i just have boot running?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Kevin HUBER
ST Employee

Hello @Arnas Celkys​ 

Regarding the end of you question, it seems that you do not have the U-Boot sources in your developer package.

Anyway, I will help you ��.

Download Developer Package and U-Boot sources

The first step to be able to modify the configuration of U-Boot, is to get the Developer package. Please follow this page: https://wiki.st.com/stm32mpu/wiki/STM32MP1_Developer_Package

The part related to the install of U-Boot is: https://wiki.st.com/stm32mpu/wiki/STM32MP1_Developer_Package#Installing_the_U-Boot

Follow the steps and untar the sources.

Build U-Boot

Once you got the sources, you have to go in the extracted folder and follow the “README_HOWTO.txt�? to build the sources.

Modify configuration and enable DDR_INTERACTIVE

Firstly, to modify the configuration you have to use in the U-Boot folder, the command “make menuconfig�? as explained on the wiki: https://wiki.st.com/stm32mpu/wiki/Menuconfig_or_how_to_configure_kernel

CONFIG_STM32MP1_DDR_INTERACTIVE is not the easiest configuration to enable because it implies to have already enabled other configurations.

The first things to do is search “DDR_INTERACTIVE�?. To realize a search in the menuconfig, you have to hit “/�? key and type the text that you search.