Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nucleo-f767zi and x-nucleo-GFX02zi CubeMX and HelloWorld

Carsten73
Associate III

Hello,

I am new at the STM32 World. 

I started to buy a nucleo-f767zi and it worked fine. 

I was not able to get the debug Console running. Like other too. 

Because of that I bought the extension Board  x-nucleo-GFX02zi which should be working fine with the F767ZI. 

Now I tried with CubeMX to installed the Hello World Example provided.

But now I get the Message that these Packets is not Support with CubeMX 6.11. It should be support by Version 6.7 until 6.8.2.

I tested 6.8.2 and 6.8 but without any changes. It seams like the SPI does not fit together. Always I got no solution found. 

Does the GFX02zi can be used with the F767ZI? Or do I have to everything new. 

I am going a bit crazy. 

Is there anyway a working step by Step intruduction for Add a Display to a STM32. 

Thanks for any help 

best regards

Carsten 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
GaetanGodart
ST Employee

Hello @Carsten73 and welcome to the community!

So you are trying to use the "Hello World" example from STM32CubeMx?

I am not a STM32CubeMx expert, it seems like using an older version of STM32CubeMx should have solved your problem but it did not :| .

I recommend you to create a new thread clearly stating your issue related to STM32CubeMx on the sub forum specific to STM32CubeMx : stm32cubemx-forum 

Yes, the STM32F767 nucleo board is compatible with the GFX02z1, see this link : x-nucleo-gfx02z1 

Is there anyway a working step by Step intruduction for Add a Display to a STM32. 

Yes, we made multiple guides on our documentation : TouchGFX documentation 
There is specific documentation about how to "create a custom board" : development-introduction