cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32L053 Discovery Kit (UART between PC and Kit)

mark_ko
Associate II
Posted on March 06, 2015 at 09:32

Hi, i am very new to STM32, just installed the IAR environment. Appreciate if anyone could advise.

Is there a UART example of String transfer using UART TX/RX of PA9 and PA10 in Polling mode  for STM32L053 Discovery Kit (Between PC and Kit) ?

Thanks
29 REPLIES 29
mark_ko
Associate II
Posted on March 13, 2015 at 10:11

thanks for the links.

philipp23
Associate II
Posted on May 11, 2015 at 13:42

Hi,

I am new in Microcontroller programming and I hope you can help me.

I have a STM32L053 Discovery Kit and I want to send a string via UART communication between my PC and MCU and display this string on the E-Paper display of the STM32L053.

I have successfuly connected the stm32 pins PA9 and PA10 and with a FTDI Chip with a RS-232 Femal on my PC.

I test this connection with the HTERM.

But I do not know how to send a string to the E-Paper display...

I hope you can help me.

Thanks in advance.

Posted on May 11, 2015 at 14:16

The e-paper drivers could be extracted from [STM32Cube_FW_L0_Vx.x.x]\Drivers\BSP\STM32L0538-Discovery\ and [STM32Cube_FW_L0_Vx.x.x]\Drivers\BSP\Components\gde021a1\ , there may be other needed files scattered around too, I am not going to hunt them down for you.

CubeMX might be able to autogenerate something half-usable, I don't know, I don't use it.

JW

philipp23
Associate II
Posted on May 11, 2015 at 15:26

Ok Thanks,

do you have some references about that topic?

Posted on May 11, 2015 at 21:22

Jan can work with Reference Manuals and Registers, if he wrote a tutorial on Cube it would probably have one page saying ''Don't do it!''

I'm sure there's a manual for the ePaper display, and Cube certainly has an example of using it. Download the Cube system for the L0, and review what examples/samples that yields.

Very few here are using the L0 and providing code examples.