cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32H7B3 OctoSPI Flash. Octal_Polling_WEL() has a problem

LLily.2
Associate II

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting a question.

I use the MX25UM51245G OctoSPI Flash memory of the STM32H7B3LI Discovery Board. Use stm32cubeIDE. I have referred to STM32L4 Octo-SPI Application note and STM32H7 Octo-SPI Application note.

But I still have a problem at the place of Octal_Polling_WEL(), the error occurs at

If (HAL_OSPI_Receive(&hospi1, reg, HAL_OSPI_TIMEOUT_DEFAULT_VALUE) != HAL_OK)

the return reg value is 0x00.

void MX25LM51245G_OctalPollingWEL(void)
{//This function Configures Software polling to wait until WEL=1

OSPI_RegularCmdTypeDef s_command = {0};
	OSPI_AutoPollingTypeDef s_config = {0};

// Configure automatic polling mode to wait for memory ready
	s_command.OperationType   = HAL_OSPI_OPTYPE_COMMON_CFG;
	s_command.FlashId      = HAL_OSPI_FLASH_ID_1;
	s_command.InstructionMode  = HAL_OSPI_INSTRUCTION_8_LINES;
	s_command.InstructionDtrMode = HAL_OSPI_INSTRUCTION_DTR_ENABLE;
	//s_command.InstructionDtrMode = HAL_OSPI_INSTRUCTION_DTR_DISABLE;
	s_command.InstructionSize  = HAL_OSPI_INSTRUCTION_16_BITS;
	s_command.Instruction    = MX25LM51245G_OCTA_READ_STATUS_REG_CMD;
	s_command.AddressMode    = HAL_OSPI_ADDRESS_8_LINES;
	s_command.AddressDtrMode   = HAL_OSPI_ADDRESS_DTR_ENABLE;
	//s_command.AddressDtrMode   = HAL_OSPI_ADDRESS_DTR_DISABLE;
	s_command.AddressSize    = HAL_OSPI_ADDRESS_32_BITS;
	s_command.Address      = 0;
	s_command.AlternateBytesMode = HAL_OSPI_ALTERNATE_BYTES_NONE;
	s_command.DataMode      = HAL_OSPI_DATA_8_LINES;
	s_command.DataDtrMode    = HAL_OSPI_DATA_DTR_ENABLE;
	//s_command.DataDtrMode    = HAL_OSPI_DATA_DTR_DISABLE;
	s_command.DummyCycles    = DUMMY_CYCLES_REG_OCTAL;
	s_command.NbData       = 2;
	//s_command.NbData       = 1;
	s_command.DQSMode      = HAL_OSPI_DQS_DISABLE;
	s_command.SIOOMode      = HAL_OSPI_SIOO_INST_EVERY_CMD;