cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I don't know how to use the stm32 extension package.

Koseo.1
Associate II

Hello.
I am a college student who is using cortex for the first time.
I downloaded stm32cube expansion from stm32 and downloaded format is exe file.
I downloaded these exe files and installed them on my computer, but there was a problem from here.
I downloaded the programs provided by the stm site, such as stm32cubemx and stm32cubeide.
But I don't know how to add and build the folder I downloaded with the exe I mentioned above.
It's my first time using the stm program and cortex, so I don't know what to do.
I don't think I can share the file because the professor asked me to check it out. To make it simple, there were some pdf and txt files in the folder along with the files Drivers, Middlewares, and Projects. (I've read all the pdf and txt files.)
In the projects file, there was a folder called nucleo-h743zi -> Applications -> STL on the board I was using, and inside the STL folder, there were 4 project folders that I needed to check.
There are folders called EWARM, Inc, MDK-ARM, Src, SW4STM32.
There are no other folders, and there are .cproject and .project files in the SW4STM32 folder.

I also wrote this and asked how to add it, but at that time, I was told to copy the folder I installed into the workspace in the stm32cubeide folder, go into the stm32cubeide program, go into the "open projects from file system" and it didn't work properly when I built it.
So it's blocked again, so if there's anything I'm wrong about or need to know, please let me know.
I'm stuck here and I don't know what to do.
I'm not a person who lives in English, so I'm not sure if it's translated properly.
Please excuse me.
Please reply.
Thank you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
KDJEM.1
ST Employee

Hello @Koseo.1 ,

I think the "Directory" is wrong. You need to import only the project you have chosen in the STM32Cubeexpansion.