cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Start-up issues with DN4240S24 motor, Motor Pilot shows it goes into RUN state but then begins to vibrate and does not spin.

GLamb.1
Associate

I am working with a DN4240S24 motor, to do some tests using the motor control SDK, but I am having trouble with the start-up.

This is my first time dealing with motor control, so I apologize in advance if I don't grasp certain concepts right away.

These are the motor parameters I have available.

0693W00000FD8CkQAL.png 

I am using a NUCLEO-F401RE + X-NUCLEO-IHM01. I decided to use the FOC algorithm and followed the highlighted steps.

0693W00000FD8G8QAL.png0693W00000FD8RaQAL.jpg 

After completing each step and connecting everything, I tried to obtain the parameters of the motor model using the Motor Profiler.

0693W00000FD8Q3QAL.png 

The connection is successful, the motor starts running, however the Profiler fails to complete the operation. A message appears saying "The measurement is taking tootime.". Clicking on "Continue anyway", the operation continues but does not stop.

0693W00000FD8QNQA1.png 

Even trying to increase or decrease the speed the Profiler fails.

So opening the Workbench I choose a generic Low Voltage motor and then I manually entered the parameters read here https://www.ti.com/tool/LVBLDCMTR

With the default start-up parameters I tried to generate the code, open the Motor Pilot and click start. The Pilot reported a Start Up Failure.

So, looking through the F.A.Qs, I found some advice on how to set the current and voltage ramps. After a series of tests I managed to complete the start-up. This time the Pilot was reporting a Speed ​​Feedback error.

After doing some research, I changed various parameters (lowering G2, increasing Consecutive succesful start-up output test, etc ..), but the Pilot kept reporting the same error.