cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F103 series bootloader PC software.

avinash_elec
Associate III
Posted on July 01, 2011 at 06:00

Hello All,

I am new to STM32F103 MCUs. I know it can boot from system area containing a factory programmer ST bootloader that uses USART1 interface. So I thought there must be a ISP utility from ST can (like the Flash Magic for NXP). I tried lots of Googling but cannot find one.

So can any one point me such an utility that can program and read a STM32F103VET6 MCU over UART1?

Thanks in advance.

(I found STVP - ST Visual Programmer but I think it does NOT support STM32 ISP)

#programming #isp #tool #bootloader #stm32f103
14 REPLIES 14
lakhe
Associate
Posted on June 26, 2013 at 09:09

Hi,

I am trying to flash stm32f103c6 custom made board via the USART1 using flash loader demonstrator. But I keep getting ''No response from the device''. I tried sending 0x7f manually through the hyperterminal and sometimes I get some response(like f7 or f3) and sometimes nothing.

Please help as its really important for me to make it work.

Posted on June 26, 2013 at 13:30

Make sure you're using 8E1 (Even Parity). If that isn't working you'll need to consider the circuitry between the STM32 USART pins and what it's connecting too. I can't make any determination with the level of information provided.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
bhcuong2008
Associate II
Posted on September 10, 2016 at 18:05

Hi Clive1,

I've had them same issue with UART IAP on STM32F3Discovery board. I use Realterm to send 0x7F, I received 0x79 as said.

But in Flash Loader Demonstrator v2.8, it always says ''Unrecognized device...Please, reset your device then try again'' after I press Reset button. When I press Next, it says ''No response from the target...''

How to solve this?

I google, and many people faced this issue.

Thank you.