cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am new to STM 32 MCU, it might be a basic issue I might be facing but couldn't find any solution in the documentations as well. When I am trying to connect STM 32 Nucleo and an IKS01A2 expansion board using a Unicleo GUI I am facing some problem

Kbabu.670
Associate II

When I am trying to login to Unicleo GUI I am able connect to the communication port but the firmware description, version, expansion board name and library version in the login screen is showing unknown as I result , i suppose, am not being able to connect expansion board( I am using stm nucleo F401RE and the Nucleo –IKS01A2 expansion board).In the user messages it is showing that the successive port is being opened but I am not been able to get any communication with the expansion board as such .(I have already downloaded the virtual port driver as well and I have copied the firmware file from en.excube MEMS1 to user file as well)

Please find the attached screenshot from the Unicleo screen as well.

0690X00000ArNWpQAN.png0690X00000ArNWuQAN.png

5 REPLIES 5
Miroslav BATEK
ST Employee

You have to first program the Nucleo board with firmware from X-CUBE-MEMS1 package. In this package you can find DatalogExtended firmware which you can use for sensor testing and many applications which can be used for motion libraries evaluation.

Kbabu.670
Associate II

Thankyou so much for your quick response .

I have already downloaded X-Cube-Mems1 package and opened the projects folder inside where I could find the corresponding file of my expansion board IKS01A2 and I have copied all the binary data files to the firmware file of Unicleo -GUI as well. As you have mentioned when i am trying to run the datalog extended firmware program to board using mbed compiler i am not been able to upload as well ,I suppose (STM32F401RE-Nucleo\STM32F4xx-Nucleo-DataLogExtended) this is the firmware you are talking about.

Miroslav BATEK
ST Employee