Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HTS221 sensor driver

Xanthurum
Associate

In CubeMX the HTS221 driver was chosen.

0690X0000087ocpQAA.png

While looking to use the sensor within the code, i can't find any documentation how to initialize the sensor.

In the HTS221 headerfile i can find: HTS221_Init(HTS221_Object_t *pObj)

This function uses a HTS221_Object_t*!

0690X0000087ofKQAQ.png

Though to fill in the structs no documentation is been given.

Perhaps I'm looking in the wrong place but in the X-CUBE-MEMS1 repository I can't find the documentation.

Is there documentation or an example how to use the HTS221 driver?

I've used the Bosch BME280 sensor before and that driver is very well documentated.

I am new to STM32 and i've chosen to work with STM32 and the HTS221 for 100 CAN nodes with a HTS221 sensor.

Help appreciated.

4 REPLIES 4
Eleon BORLINI
ST Employee

hi, are you facing an initialization issue or are you asking how to initialize the HTS221? To initialize the sensor you could simply set 80h to CTRL_REG1 (20h) (from PD to Normal mode), according to the datasheet, and read the outputs according to it.

Here you can find a basic example for the sensor output reading, if the CubeExpansion_MEMS drivers are not clearly understandable:

https://github.com/STMicroelectronics/STMems_Standard_C_drivers/tree/master/hts221_STdC

ea6987
Associate II

The timing here is remarkable I am having the same issue, I have downloaded the X-nucleo example project that uses a gui to show the readings and it all works : found here: https://www.st.com/content/st_com/en/products/ecosystems/stm32-open-development-environment/stm32-nucleo-expansion-boards/stm32-ode-sense-hw/x-nucleo-iks01a2.html