cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Errata Sheet for IIS3DWB

JMH
Associate II

I am an experienced embedded software engineer that needs some support and maybe has to add a problem report to the IIS3DWB device. Before I repeat anything already known I got following questions:

1. Is there an errata sheet for the ISS3DWB device?
  2. Are there more than one chip revisions? I got an STEVAL-MKI1208V1K Eval Kit with some notable problems and another one which seems to feature only a few of them.
  3. If there are different chip revisions, how do I differentiate them?

Thank you for your efforts in advance!

5 REPLIES 5
Eleon BORLINI
ST Employee

Hi @JMH​ ,

no, there aren't different version of IIS3DWB on the market, neither there is an errata sheet.

Can you please report the issue you found (or link here other post with same issues?

Could you also share the marking of the two device you tested, so that we can check the LOT dates and their time sequence?

-Eleon

JMH
Associate II

Dear Mr. Borlini,

I am sorry, but even with a strong light and a magnifying lens I cannot read the markings on the IIS3DWB of the STEVAL-MKI1208V1K Eval Kit. The last line may read as "045" or so. The package of the STEVAL-MKI1208V1K Eval Kit bears the following Trace Code "XD205608" and Bulk ID "Z2R056080037".

Since I had to return the second borrowed Eval Kit I cannot state its markings.

The problems I encounter are very simliar to the problems mentioned in

https://community.st.com/s/question/0D53W00000Xi6tMSAR/iis3dwb-interrupt-stops-triggering-while-sampling-for-long-periods

I try to implement a high-perfromance data sampling based on an STM32H7, an SPI interface with DMA at 10MHz, the IIS3DWB in continuous mode, and FIFO Watermark/Threshold interrupts. The threshold is set to half the FIFO size (256 samples) and is the sole source of interrupts via INT1.