cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NanoEdge AI integration

mpeton
Associate II

Hi,

I am a research intern working on edge AI for anomaly detection.

I am trying to integrate my anomaly detection NEAI model with a Network Management Card project which is in C++(cpp) running on STM32MP1.

I would like to know the possibility of integration NEAI anomaly detection static library with a C++ project running on ST MCU.

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
_sam_
ST Employee

Hi,

There are no restrictions on using the NEAI static library in a C++ project.

Sam

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
_sam_
ST Employee

Hi,

There are no restrictions on using the NEAI static library in a C++ project.

Sam

Thank you Sam for the solution.

Do I need to take any precautions for using neai static library and its functions while integrating in a C++ project or I do it as I would to integrate with a C project.

Mansi

_sam_
ST Employee

Hi Mansi,

I don't see any specific precautions to take when integrating the NEAI library into a C++ project.

Just make sure to follow the Studio's documentation:

NanoEdge AI Studio 

Hi Sam,

After integrating neai lib with my C++ project, I am getting the below incompatible error when I build my project locally on my Ubuntu VM.

Due to the error I skipped the local build and went ahead to build my neai integrated Yocto based project on STM32MP1 target with Linux .

mpeton_0-1723628728902.png

I need some help to understand the cause of the incompatibility build error on my VM and confirm if neai library can run on my STM32MP1 target with Yocto based C++ firmware and Linux.

Thanks in advance!

_sam_
ST Employee

Hello Mansi,

The incompatibility issue could have multiple causes.
Can you please check if the float ABI settings are matching ?

And activate the verbose mode in Yocto, and provide me with the linker log files ?

Thanks,
Sam

Hi Sam,

Thank you for the prompt response.