cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32CubeProgrammer execute fail with Could not find or load main class com.st.app.Main

Acui.1
Associate

Hi all, I'm new to STM32 and I encountered with an error when I run STM32CubeProgrammer after installing the tool on Ubuntu 18.04 according to STM UM2237 user manual

the error is : Could not find or load main class com.st.app.Main.

I googled and it was said that it might be the CLASSPATH config problem which leads to the class cannot be found. But I searched the install path which is /home/mypath/STMicroelectronics/STM32Cube/ and cannot find any JAVA class looks like this main class(only 3 JAR file found: uninstaller.jar, OpenJFXWarning.jar and STLinkUpgrade.jar), and I even don't know which path to add to CLASSPATH.

Does anyone have ideas about why this happened and how to fix it, thanks in advance.

18 REPLIES 18
LBonv.1
Associate

Same Issue here on MacOS 10.15.4 .

I tried with multiple jdk installed with homebrew and controlled with jenv

openjdk version "14" 2020-03-17

OpenJDK Runtime Environment (build 14+36-1461)

OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 14+36-1461, mixed mode, sharing)

openjdk version "1.8.0_242"

OpenJDK Runtime Environment (AdoptOpenJDK)(build 1.8.0_242-b08)

OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (AdoptOpenJDK)(build 25.242-b08, mixed mode)

22:07 $ brew cu

==> Options

Include auto-update (-a): false

Include latest (-f): false

==> Updating Homebrew

Updated 1 tap (homebrew/cask).

==> Updated Casks

openttd

==> Finding outdated apps

Cask        Current                Latest                A/U  Result

1/29 adoptopenjdk8    8,242:b08               8,242:b08                 [  OK  ]

8/29 java        14,36:076bab302c7b4508975440c56f6... 14,36:076bab302c7b4508975440c56f6...    [  OK  ]

OStor.7
Associate

Hi, @Acui.1​ and @LBonv.1​ 

I've encountered the same issue on Linux Manjaro (or Arch). I've had Java 13 installed '$java -version'.