cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to Create project / run examples in Touch GFX Designer

NSane.1
Associate II

Dear Sir,

i want to create project in Touch GFX Designer v 4.20.0 using hardware STM32F29 I discovery board,

1) when i click on Create button -> ST Microelectronics -> STM32F429I Discovery, software shows 0% but i get error of " Download of STM32F429I discovery failed".

2) Similarly when i go to examples -> animated image example , progress bar shows 33 % and "Download of animated image example failed"

3)Similarly when i go to Demos -> dice animation , progress bar shows 33 % and "Download of dice animation failed"

4) I am able to run the simulator and create some basic GUI of buttons

5) I am having STM32CubeMX 6.6.1 and Touch GFX 4.20.0 installed through STM32Cube MX -> manage Software packs.

Please suggest, as i am new to Touch GFX.

thanks

nikhil

13 REPLIES 13
Osman SOYKURT
ST Employee

Hello NSane.1,

Just checked if there is a problem with our servers and it's not the case, I can create new projects with the STM32F429I Disco and also use examples (I tested the animated image example as you mentionned) and Demos (dice animation).

Maybe you have internet issue ? Do you have a warning icon on the top left corner of your TouchGFX Designer ?

I suggest you to erase all the folders you have in your appdata folder (C:\Users\YOUR_USER_NAME\AppData\Roaming\TouchGFX-4.20.0\Downloads) and try to relaunch TouchGFX Designer. If there's no Internet issue, it will download all the packages again.

Bt the way, which version of Windows are you using ? TouchGFX Designer is compatible for Windows 10 only, and using a previous version make that kind of problem happen.

Osman SOYKURT
ST Software Developer | TouchGFX
NSane.1
Associate II

Dear Sir,

sorry for replying late, as was busy on other work, thanks for your inputs. i returned back to touch Gfx designer and installed the software once again,