cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to perform action on REPEAT button release

reniervdw1
Associate II

I have a simple repeat button that increments a value as you hold it in. However, I would like to change the repeat button on release so that the next time it is held in, it decrements the value.

I'm new to object orientated programming as well so a complete answer will be highly appreciated. Thanks

15 REPLIES 15

Weird. Are you sill using repeatButton (even though it seems to work exactly the same as normal button with ClickListener) ? Can you show your code ?

I didn't use repeatButton. But I also tried the repeatButton, it didn't work.

As long as the button is pressed, the LED does not stay on.

My Parameter_Setting View

0693W00000aIgUwQAK.pngParameter_SettingView.hpp

#ifndef PARAMETER_SETTINGVIEW_HPP
#define PARAMETER_SETTINGVIEW_HPP

#include <gui_generated/parameter_setting_screen/Parameter_SettingViewBase.hpp>
#include <gui/parameter_setting_screen/Parameter_SettingPresenter.hpp>

class Parameter_SettingView : public Parameter_SettingViewBase
{
public:
    Parameter_SettingView();
    virtual ~Parameter_SettingView() {}
    virtual void setupScreen();
    virtual void tearDownScreen();

void buttonClickHandler(const Button& b,const ClickEvent& e);

protected:

Callback<Parameter_SettingView, const Button&,const ClickEvent&> buttonClickedCallback;

};

#endif // PARAMETER_SETTINGVIEW_HPP

Parameter_SettingView.cpp

#include <gui/parameter_setting_screen/Parameter_SettingView.hpp>

#include "main.h"

Parameter_SettingView::Parameter_SettingView():
buttonClickedCallback(this,&Parameter_SettingView::buttonClickHandler)
{

}

void Parameter_SettingView::setupScreen()
{
    Parameter_SettingViewBase::setupScreen();

button1.setClickAction(buttonClickedCallback);
}

void Parameter_SettingView::tearDownScreen()
{
    Parameter_SettingViewBase::tearDownScreen();
}