cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enter Low Power or Standby mode on NUCLEO-U575ZI-Q ?

hetal-mpc
Associate II

I am new to STM32 and I wanted to create low power and standby power mode for my application,

I am using NUCLEO-U575ZI-Q devkit runs on 160MHz high frequency clock and create project with only single GPIO configured as EXTINT to wakeup

I have supplied external 5v supply for that I have changed connected jumper to 5V_EXT and removed from 5V_STLK

Measured current 64.75mA.

I have used reference from here: https://wiki.stmicroelectronics.cn/stm32mcu/wiki/Getting_started_with_PWR#Sleep_mode

void HAL_GPIO_EXTI_Rising_Callback(uint16_t GPIO_Pin)
{
	HAL_ResumeTick();
}

/* USER CODE END 0 */

/**
  * @brief  The application entry point.
  * @retval int
  */
int main(void)
{

/* USER CODE BEGIN 1 */

/* USER CODE END 1 */

/* MCU Configuration--------------------------------------------------------*/

/* Reset of all peripherals, Initializes the Flash interface and the Systick. */
  HAL_Init();

/* USER CODE BEGIN Init */

/* USER CODE END Init */

/* Configure the system clock */
  SystemClock_Config();

/* Configure the System Power */
  SystemPower_Config();

/* USER CODE BEGIN SysInit */

/* USER CODE END SysInit */

/* Initialize all configured peripherals */
  MX_GPIO_Init();
  /* USER CODE BEGIN 2 */

/* USER CODE END 2 */

/* Infinite loop */
  /* USER CODE BEGIN WHILE */
  while (1)
  {
    /* USER CODE END WHILE */

/* USER CODE BEGIN 3 */
	  HAL_SuspendTick();

HAL_PWR_EnterSLEEPMode(PWR_MAINREGULATOR_ON, PWR_SLEEPENTRY_WFI);
  }
  /* USER CODE END 3 */
}

Thank you in advance. 

6 REPLIES 6
Amel NASRI
ST Employee

Hi @hetal-mpc ,

Which low power mode do you need? Is it standby mode? What you are getting if far from standby mode values.

I suggest you try the examples provided in the STM32Cube package first: STM32CubeU5/Projects/NUCLEO-U575ZI-Q/Examples/PWR at main · STMicroelectronics/STM32CubeU5 · GitHub.