cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LSM6DSV16X chip does not work.

YJU
Associate

LSM6DSV16X chip does not work.

I purchased the LSM6DSV16XTR chip, then looked at the datasheet and built a simple circuit.스크린샷 2023-10-14 151432.png
But SPI communication doesn't work.
I used the LSM6DSV16X arduino library provided by Sparkfun, but communication was not possible.
What's really strange is that I took the chip from the Sparkfun LSM6DSV16X breakout board and attached it to the circuit I designed, and it worked fine.

스크린샷 2023-10-19 202215.png

When I first start up the sensor, do I need to initialize it in a specific way?

Or maybe the delivery was wrong? 

The LSM6DSOX chip also has the same pin layout, and I tried soldering it the same way, but SPI communication does not work.
Is there something I need to set up first? I'm sad because I'm a beginner.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Federica Bossi
ST Employee

Hi @YJU ,

Welcome to ST Community!

I think that the pull up on the CS could be create problems in SPI mode.

In addition you put a a ground plane under the device that is not suggested in TN0018.

If this not solves your problems, please share your schematic with all the values, otherwise if this helps you, please mark my answer as "Best Answer" by clicking on the "Accept as Solution" button, this can be helpful for Community users to find this solution faster.:)

In order to give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on 'Accept as Solution' on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Federica Bossi
ST Employee

Hi @YJU ,

Welcome to ST Community!

I think that the pull up on the CS could be create problems in SPI mode.

In addition you put a a ground plane under the device that is not suggested in TN0018.