cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Info about sensortile capabilities

ADe C.1
Associate II

Hi,

I need to get accelerometer data with a frequency of 100hz and I'm looking for the sensortiles STEVAL-STLKT01V1

Looking at the documentantion is not clear to me what is the data sample rate they have by default.

Here in the community someone mentioned a sampling rate about 50hz, but if you want to change it you have to modify the firmware, is that correct?

This imply working on low level C code and compiler?

As an alternative I'm evaluating also the STEVAL-STWINKT1 , is pricey but If I'm correct is a sensortile specific for iot industry with a wideband vibrational sensor and wideband accelerometer.

Still I can't find in the docs what is the default sample rate. Can someone clarify this?

Since I'm not a C programmer I searching for a kit that can at least deliver 100hz sampling rate by default without going into coding, compiling, ect (at least for now)

Thanks,

Andrea

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Eleon BORLINI
ST Employee

Hi Andrea,

>> I need to get accelerometer data with a frequency of 100hz and I'm looking for the sensortiles STEVAL-STLKT01V1

If you consider STSW-STLKT01, which is the package directly related to the STLKT01V1, you can browse the package folders to find what you are searching for. I describe below how to do it, but -for example- for the LSM6DSM the default ODR for this package is 104Hz, both accelerometer and gyroscope, while it is 100Hz for the LSM303AGR accelerometer.

However, since you prefer not to go deep into programming, you should be able to change the ODR using the STBLE Sensor smartphone app, in the sensors' configuration section (not sure you can, however... I'm sure it is possible with the SensorTile.box, but not sure with the SensorTile).

>> As an alternative I'm evaluating also the STEVAL-STWINKT1